Winters Oliver Insurance Agency
Decrease Text Size   Text Size   Increase Text Size

 Our Leadership Team

Steve Winters CLU, CIC
Agency Principal

Phone: (804) 746-5178 Ext: 106
 swinters@woinsure.com


Steve started his tenure with the agency in 1973 and is the agency principal. He specializes in employee benefits, life insurance, and commercial property & casualty insurance with a focus on agriculture and distributor risks.  Steve earned his Charter Life Underwriters (CLU) designation in 1981 and his Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation in 1999.  In his free time, Steve enjoys spending time with his three grandchildren and gentlemen farming.


Ben Winters CIC
Commercial Lines Sales

Phone: (804) 746-5178 Ext: 112
 bwinters@woinsure.com


Ben specializes in commercial property & casualty insurance with a focus on social & human services organizations, technology, and the healthcare industry.  He holds the distinguished Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) designation and is currently earning his Registered Professional Liability Underwriter (RPLU) designation.  Ben was featured on the February 2014 cover of Independent Agent magazine, a national industry publication, where he was recognized for his success in niche marketing.  He is a board member of the Independent Insurance Agents of Virginia and serves on the Board of Northstar Academy, an independent school serving special needs children in central Virginia.  Ben graduated from Hampden-Sydney College where he earned a degree in Managerial Economics and is proud to be the fourth generation to join the agency.  Ben lives in Richmond with his wife and two sons.


Sherwood Bowditch
Commercial Lines Sales

Phone: (804) 746-5178 Ext: 104
 sbowditch@woinsure.com
       

Sherwood Bowditch brings a broad range of insurance and risk management experience to working with small businesses. For nearly 15 years he has been working with a broad spectrum of businesses to arrange their commercial insurance and group benefits. A graduate of Hampden-Sydney College with double major in Economics and Political Science, Sherwood later earned his MBA from the Robins School of Business at the University of Richmond. Sherwood serves on the board of directors and advisor to several start-up companies and is active in the Boys & Girls Club. When he is not working Sherwood is most at home on the water in Gloucester where he grew up.



Commercial Lines

Mary Ann Sisson     Commercial Lines CSR
Phone: (804) 746-5178  Ext: 101
 msisson@woinsure.com

Debbie Mrvan          Commercial Lines CSR
Phone: (804) 746-5178  Ext: 102
 dmrvan@woinsure.com

 


Personal Lines 

Yvonne Ryan             Personal Lines CSR & Director of Service Operations
Phone: (804) 746-5178  Ext: 100
 yryan@woinsure.com

 

 


Employee Benefits

 

Drew Martin             Employee Benefits Sales
Phone: (804) 746-5178  Ext. 107
 dmartin@woinsure.com

 

Jennifer Naquin       Employee Benefits Client Support
Phone: (804) 993-7182
 jnaquin@woinsure.com 
 

 

 

Winters-Oliver is a boutique insurance agency offering property & casualty insurance and employee benefits to small and middle market businesses.

Phone
Email